If I write it down it’s real.

I like to be creative.

I can’t draw, paint, sing or write. What does that leave me?

I like to knit. Correction. I like knitting, but I much prefer to crochet. I usually have a couple of projects on the go at once. Right now I think I have five. One of them being a wrapover cardigan for my sister which was supposed to be for her christmas and I am nowhere near finishing.

So I am writing it down here.

I. am. going. to. finish. my. sisters. cardigan.

That makes it real in my head. A goal to achieve. I’m not picking up any other project until I finish this frakkin’ cardigan.

Honest.

  1. How much more do you have to go?

    • Sayuri_x
    • January 10th, 2008

    Hi!

    Well, this morning I only had the right side panel to do. But I realized today that the left side panel and back didn’t match lengthwise. Thinking the panel was correct and I hadn’t knitted the back long enough, I ripped the back down, only to realize ten minutes later it was the left panel that was wrong so had to rip that down. Doh!

    So now, I only have the sleeves done. Brilliant, huh? I am a knitting genius.

    I’ll get there, it didn’t take that long to knit up, it’s a pretty plain pattern.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

