Take Out The Trash Day

Bullet points of some wee things in my head.

  • Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles.

Saw the first two episodes this week and was pleasantly surprised. I did see the original two-hour pilot and was bored rigid by it, so I am glad to see they improved it ten-fold by cutting it down, making it leaner and tighter. The second episode built on a solid introduction. I love Lena Headey in the title role. I have been a fan of hers from her early, early days. Linda Hamilton left some pretty big shoes to fill and I think she is doing that admirably. No doubt there will be all the Terminator aficionados who disagree. I’ll definitely be tuning in until Fox ruin it somehow.

  • Torchwood.

I finally saw the trailer where John Barrowman frenches James Marsters.

Blew. My. Mind.

I can’t really say anymore than that at the moment.

  • Prison Break

Season Three is definitely the season of LINC! He has really surprised me this season becoming much more than the one-dimensional, mono-syllabic grunt he has always been portrayed as. Who thought I would come round to the idea that Dominic Purcell could act. I still haven’t forgiven him for Blade III but I no longer loathe him. And he has put his pecs away. Finally!

  • Two Pints Of Lager

A guilty pleasure which has returned but without Johnny! I am not sure how it’s going to survive without Johnny Keogh (Ralf Little) but I will watch it until it gives me a reason not too. Which hopefully won’t be anytime soon.

  • One Tree Hill

K-Fed was not as awful as I thought he would be. I wonder if it’s really him singing?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

