Royal Albert Hall….Here I Come.

When I started this blog, I set myself the goal of one entry a day. (Totally scamming Dave’s Idea at Blogography). Clearly I lagged a bit in the last two weeks.

There are a few factors. Depression for one. I tend to withdraw into my own little cocoon when discouraged or disappointed.

Plus some news of epic proportions which meant much sqeeing and then logistics planning. My favourite band in the whole world, a-ha, are doing a special gig at the Royal Albert Hall. But it’s not a-ha playing but all three guys solo efforts, altogether. Morten Harket, Magne F and Savoy all playing on the same night. I am soooo there.

Luckily I still have some of the best friends in the online a-ha community (of which I am no longer a part of..oh the drama!) who gave me the heads up and I think I managed to get front row seats for me and my concert buddy. Plenty of pictures for me. I am kind of obsessive when it comes to taking pictures at a-ha concerts.

Check out some.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Magne @ the Irving Plaza in New York 2005

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Morten @ Irving Plaza in New York 2005

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paul @ the Irving Plaza in New York 2005

Yes I did go to New York to see them play. It was a historical gig, the first on American soil in 20 years. And my first a-ha gig EVER! I was too young to see them when they were famous in the 80’s. My mum wouldn’t let me go.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Morten at small promotional gig in Coventry 2006.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Magne (above) & Paul (below)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And while I am excited about seeing the guys perform thier solo stuff. I am much more excited about hooking up with all my concert buddies again! Steph (from Singapore), Andrea, Rachel, John&Maria, Belinda, Catherine (US), Julia (Denmark & UK), Suzan, Nicola, Caterina (Italy), Michelle and Kevin, Kevin & Steph, 9Lives and Mad Tina (The Irish Crew) and also meeting a few peeps for the first time.. Kelly & Eden from the US in particular and also Sandra from Germany and Marieke from Denmark, lovely girls who were there through the nastiest of times.

Of course there will probably be a few arseholes there as well, but that is to be expected.

In other news, I immersed myself in ‘That ’70’s Show’ after catching it on Paramount and finding myself laughing. 8 seasons in one calendar week baby! I think that may be a new record for me.

I am now watching Lost from the beginning since I watched the Season 4 opener and didn’t have a clue!

On the book front I am currently obessed with Jennifer Rardin‘s creation of Jaz Parks. Brilliant stuff.

Apologies for the weird formatting. I can’t get into Flickr and it just won’t behave!

 

    • nicola
    • February 8th, 2008

    hey you!

    your blog came up in my google alerts dontcha know! great pics, and i am honoured to have a mention – i’m really not worthy.

    i miss seeing you online, but completely understand why you’ve escaped – i’m sure i don’t know the half of it.

    good luck on the job hunt – i really admire you for going after your dream job in such a determined way. i’m sure it’ll work out for you.

    the budgies are beautiful!!! i am so envious! i had a budgie called frisky when i was a kid – he lived to be nearly 10 years old (he got gout, and we had to have him put down cos he couldn’t fly any more – i was devastated).

    i’m really looking forward to seeing you in may – in the meantime, i hope that 2008 brings everything you wish for, and that it is a better year all round than 2007.

    always here if you need me

    loads of love
    nicola
    xxx

  1. I am so happy to find you blogging again! You should have told me! I’m just hoping for a follow-up to Analogue…

    • Sayuri_x
    • February 10th, 2008

    @Nicola – Hello my lovely. Heh, found me again….. How you doin?

    @Dave – I wouldn’t call what I do blogging but thank you sir! When the new album comes I’ll be the first to tell you!

    • Qouda
    • February 10th, 2008

    Just the gentlest of squee’s to that first pic – he’s run us ragged lately and I’m a tired bunny…

    *mwah!

  2. Glad you manage to get front row tix, when you can supply fab images like these 🙂

    God I love your direct style of blogging – you really tell it, like it is (which is good btw) and I miss your presence around here.

    Maybe we’ll meet in May – I’m on the 4th row.

    Debs x

    PS I’m not sure how I even found this page, it’s amazing what you stumble upon lol.

    • lou O Connor
    • May 27th, 2008

    Hi Ya Pam,

    I’ m delighted to have found this. Are you working towards a monopoly on the www.
    I am just writing to say that it was lovely to meet up with you on saturday night.I enjoyed the fun. It is such a pity that you couldn’t come to the Royal graden afterwards, we had such alaugh. Andrea and Rachel are THE best.

    I do hope we can meet again very soon on another tour,.

    Love, lou
    P.S Weren’t those nachos devine????!?!?!?!?!?!
    P.P.S I got the last sausage!!!!!!

    • Sayuri_x
    • July 3rd, 2008

    *big hugs to Lou*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

