Excitement

So we got our seating allocation from the pre-sale and we got first row. Oh yes, Steph and I will be front and center at own very own Mange F concert, Morten Harket concert and Savoy concert.

In celebration I was going to blog about how the last time I was front row at a Magne F concert it changed my life because that where I met so many people who have become so ingrained in my life I can’t actually remember when I wasn’t friends with them. How we may not see each other or speak to one another for months or years at a time but when you walk into that concert hall, the smiles and waves and hugs come to you and it’s as if no time has passed at all. Or that I am closer to some of these people and they probably know me better than some of my ‘everyday’ friends because they have seen me in the grip of the mania and they know. They understand cause it belongs to them too. Which make us almost like family.

But all my pictures from that night were taken on a shitty little disposable camera. (I will not make that mistake again.) and didn’t come out.

I am in the process of uploading all my pictures and organising them into some order on Flickr and looking at them and seeing the same old faces set me to reminiscing. 2005-06 was a busy year for us a-ha fans. I went to every concert on UK soil that year. And quite a few abroad as well. I used the excuse that I was working on the a-ha website at the time and had every intention of writing up a tour diary. I did do the first ones but it kinda frazzled.

But I do want to show of some of my fav pics so I might do a little mini-diary and post a daily pic.

Get ready to be bored to tears!

Norway gigs 553
One of the many provocative statues in Vigelands Park in Oslo

    • furumaniac
    • February 10th, 2008

    Nodding in agreement, esp at the second para.

    Front Row on tour again!

    xx

    (nicola)

    • Sayuri_x
    • February 10th, 2008

    *hugs*

    Can’t wait to see you and get caught up!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

