Nubbin

There is a light at the end of the tunnel.

The eternal cardigan is knitted and blocked and currently being painstakingly sewn together. I am anal when it comes to invisible seams etc when constructing a project and this can take the most time but it is worth it. This is going to be really nice when it’s finished.

I cannot wait to get some pictures up.

In other unrelated news, I was at the hospital during the week to have a couple of moles removed, one from my neck the other on the left side of my nose. Yes, I had what looked like the typical witch wart on my nose. It had changed colour and size (read – gotten friggin’ enormous) so I went and had them both lopped of. I am now obsessed with my nose as it looks really strange without it’s little amigo. I’m not sure I’ll ever get used to it not being there. Kinda like Chandler’s nubbin. Ah bye-bye dear friend.

I have finished my Lost marathon and moved onto Las Vegas. It has been showing on Sky and I kept catching the last half hour of an episode which is always really annoying. I found myself laughing quite a bit, it really is much more of a comedy than anything else. So, now I am enjoying life at the Montecito. The cast all have great chemistry and the cracks from Danny and Mike are timed to perfection. They make a great double act. I could do without the whole Danny/Mary saga though, she is such a wet friggin’ hen. Get over yourself doll.

Supernatural had a fantastic episode this week, although it wasn’t about zombies like it was advertised. I do not know where that comparison came from. Great reveal at the end and did deliver as a kind of mini-finale just in case they don’t get to produce anymore this season. Ahhh Jensen Ackles how I love thee.

 

 

 

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

