Back To Reality

So I have kinda been spazzing out on the books recently. Obsessively reading. To the point where nothing is getting done.

What has been the source of my obsessions you say. Well, there has been the adventures of Lt Eve Dallas and her billioniare husband Roarke, in the ‘In Death’ series of books by J. D. Robb (or Nora Roberts to us lesser mortals) I’m on Book 7 of a set of 25 with no end in sight. Bliss. Then I fell head over heels in love with Sherrilyn Kenyon‘s Dark-Hunter series. I have only read the first two but Julian and Kyrian. OMG! Heroes to be obssesed over. Most defintely. And then finally and this one crept up on me, J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series. Man, I am so into this set of books. The first one Dark Lover I was all, ‘Meh, It was okay,’. But I liked the secondary characters and the storyline enough to go back and read some more. By the second ‘Lover Eternal‘ I was ‘That was MUCH better.’ And the third ‘Lover Awakened‘ turned me into a complete Brotherhood whore. There is plenty wrong with the series but I just can’t seem to care. I love these characters and the overall arc of the series. Brilliant.

But I have had to deal with some everyday, real-life stuff today and I realise I have perhaps been overdoing the whole, ‘I’m reading’ thing. I haven’t looked at a piece of kintiing in a month and the tv thinks it’s been dis-owned. So after chores today I’m going to email a few folks and pick up my knitting and I’m not going to touch a book until at least 5pm. Honest.

    • Qouda
    • April 23rd, 2008

    OMG you are still alive….but do you still love us?

    • Catherine
    • April 28th, 2008

    Good to get an update from you, been missing you! 🙂

  1. How far are you with the Dark Hunters? I’m on book 6 and OMG it only gets better!!! I loved Dance with the Devil book 4 I believe. I heart Zarek so much.

    • Sayuri_x
    • July 21st, 2008

    I’m on Book…..em, I’m not sure..Book 8. It’s called Sins Of The Night. It’s the one after Valerius which is a hard act to follow too. I am trying desperately to get through them all now though as I want to be ready for Acheron! Woot!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

