What’s in a name?

I have had some peeps ask me how I got the name to the blog here.

It’s simple really, nothing big. It’s the title of my favourite song by a musican called Thomas Dybdahl.

He’s not pretty but damn, can the man croon. I blogged about him over at Last FM. It was pretty hot. I think I alluded to sex and chocolate, so you know just how far gone I am on this man’s voice. You know when they give that description of the hero’s voice and it lowers an octave and is all deep and sexy and shit? This is the voice that pops into my head.

All you a-ha fans and Norway junkies out there know who he is. For everyone else you can find out all about him here. There is a link to the song entitled ‘Damn Heart’ here. See what all the fuss is about.

How did everyone else come by the name of their blog?

    • Qouda
    • August 3rd, 2008

    Ah – and the man has a gig in Camden on September 3rd :0)

    • Sayuri_x
    • August 3rd, 2008

    I know but I am sooo skint at the moment there is no way I can afford to go, or I would be there with bells on!

    How are you anyways babe? Back in the UK yet, or still in Denmark?

  1. Oooh, purdy music. 🙂

    I got my blog name partly from South Park (the Ginger Kid part…plus I actually *am* a ginger)and partly from Jourdan Lane’s Soul Mates series (there are two clubs named The Den and Iniquity).

  2. Um sadly I am an aspiring author so that was easy and not creative at all. Oh and I kept getting emails from everyone wondering what i was really thinking when I read books so I started the review site What is Sarai reading? for that reason. Gawd I suck at names. If I had my choice every male character I wrote about would be called Nicholas and the females would be Ashlyn creative no?

    • Sayuri_x
    • August 5th, 2008

    taking notes… Jourdan Lane…more to add to the TBR pile!

    Heh! I’m the same though Sarai! If I was writing I would spend waaaay to much time obsessing over names! I think males would be Nate/Nathan/Nathaniel and girls would be Pamela. Cause I think the name needs to have more exposure. It’s a class name! LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

