All I Want For Christmas…

So Sarai put up a list of books she would like for Christmas and I was going to do the same but then I realized that there isn’t much out there I don’t have that I already wanted…does that make sense? I know I have an impulse control problem but I really didn’t think it was this bad. Most of the books, I want but haven’t got yet are not published yet. It’s why I don’t have ’em.

Let’s try this:

1. Leaping Hearts – Jessica Bird

2. Hostage To Pleasure – Nalini SIngh (Sep)

3. Demon Bound – Meljean Brook (Nov)

4. First Blood Anthology – Sizemore, Brook, McCarthy

5. BDB Compendium – J.R. Ward (Oct)

6. Wanderlust – Ann Aguirre (Sep)

7. Bitten To Death – Jennifer Rardin

8. Wild Road – Marjorie M Lui

9. Iron Hunt – Marjorie M Lui

10. Death Of A Pirate King – Josh Lanyon (Sep)

11. Every Last Drop – Charlie Huston (Sep)

12. An original ‘Whitney, My Love’ – Judith McNaught, not a revised version.

There are other titles that I’m waiting on that have no name or release date yet. As far as I can tell, I’m pretty much ahead of the game. There are a few titles that I am missing from e-book format but that I have read so it’s not vitally important I have those.

Stuff like

1. The Darkest Night/Kiss/Pleasure – Gena Showalter

2. Dangerous Games – Keri Arthur

3. Mine To Posess – Nalini Singh

4. It Had To Be You – SEP

5. In Death series

6. Dark-Hunter Series

7. Magic Burns/Bites – Illona Andrews

So what is everyone else waiting on being published or dying to buy?

In other unrelated news, we finally set-up our ‘Paranormal Romance’ section at work. It kicks all kinds of ass. I love it. *grin*

  1. Let me see I am waiting for:
    Noah (sometime soon)
    Seduce me At Sunrise by Lisa Kleypas (Sept?)
    A Wallflower’s Christmas by LK (Oct?)
    Hostage to Pleasure (Sept)
    Mr. Cavendish I presume by Julia Quinn (Sept)
    What a Scoundrel Wants by Carrie Lofty (Dec)
    Vampire Knight Vol. 5 (NO FREAKIN CLUE)
    Up in Smoke by Katie MacAlister (Oct)
    One Silent Night by Sherrilyn Kenyon (Nov)
    That’s about all the new ones Me Thinks…
    Ebooks:
    Snagged by Jet Mykles (next week SQUEAL)
    Death of a Pirate King
    J L Langley’s sequal to My Fair Captain
    Ilona Andrews 3rd one
    THAT’S ABOUT IT. FOR NOW (insert evil laugh)

  2. I have no restraint when it comes to books, so I pretty much fulfill my own wishes as I come across the books in stores.

    However, there are a few that I just haven’t gotten around to buying for one reason or another (usually because I’m being cheap and/or lazy). So here they are:

    -The Back Passage by James Lear
    -The Gay Haunt by Victor J. Banis
    -Catalyst by Charlene Teglia
    -The Windflower by Tom & Sharon Curtis (aka Laura London)
    -original 1st print copies of all Jennifer Crusie books
    -the first few Hunters books by Shiloh Walker (the expensive EC ones)
    -the whole collection of Christine Warren books, including the EC originals, the mass market continuations, and the re-worked books that will be released this fall
    -print copies of my favorite m/m e-books (most Chris Owen titles, all the J. L. Langley and Jet Mykles stuff, Ally Blue, etc.)

    • Sayuri_x
    • August 13th, 2008

    Ohh is Chris Owen good then? I have some of his stuff sitting in the TBR pile!

  3. Hey have you read Heaven Sent yet? If you haven’t you really, really, really need to read it. And I have the fillers so let me know when you get there. OH did I send you Tech Support yet? Drop me an email and let me know k!

  4. Jet is fab… and Jl Langley is a must. 🙂

    Blog is looking cool! Nice layout~:D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

