Subscription

So work has been mental this week. I have just been working, coming home, falling on my bed and reading for like two minutes then falling asleep. I live the high life, no? It hasn’t left time for blogging etc.

I changed the layout of the blog again. I took down my list cause it was making me feel all squinky. So I still won’t be buying anything new until the new year, but I can’t restrain myself to a simple list of books. I just can’t. It made me want to buy stuff even more.

Talking about buying stuff. I get my Harlequin Blaze subscription every month. And after a very lackluster selection of titles last month I was going to just cancel it. But then I looked at next months titles and well, I’m back on the band wagon. There’s a new Sarah Mayberry (WHO I ADORE! and it’s a best friends who fall in love one and she is the MASTER of those.) and a Jo Leigh (who I might love just as much as Sarah Mayberry) and a Stephanie Bond. Plus continuing episodes from Cindi Myers and Lori Wilde (and I am ocd about series and reading them in order and finishing them, even if they aren’t the best.) Finally they’ve thrown in a Crystal Green and I enjoyed the last Blaze she did and the short story she did in First Blood. SO I’m hopeful.

Then, I was at BlazeAuthors.com and saw the line up for November and I squealed a little. I know…I know, they’re only categories but I love them. I have a new Lori Borrill (who was the first Blaze author I read and LOVED and GLOMMED) to look forward to and another Stephanie Bond and a Dawn Atkins (who has never let me down). Plus the last in Kimberley Raye‘s ‘Love At First Bite Trilogy’ which stared with Dead Sexy and continued with Drop Dead Gorgeous. They’re cowboys and they’re vampires and they need sex to live. What more can you want? So I am stuck with my Blaze subscription for another two months! Wooooooo!

Plus the covers are so yummy, how can you not want them?

  1. I wasn’t sure if you’d see my answer on the DIK blog, so I thought I’d post it here too.

    If you’d like a signed copy of Wanderlust, I’ll send you one if you email me your address. It’s the least I can do for such a devoted fan. πŸ™‚

  2. Ohhh. Lucky you! A book. Have heard super cool things. You must let me know what it is like. πŸ™‚

    • Sayuri_x
    • September 2nd, 2008

    I know, Ann is like the coolest EVER! (And I have reverted into somekind of 13 years old fangirl freak in the face of her astounding graciousness)

  3. Craaaaap…I bought the second cowboy vampire book but I don’t have the first. Does that matter?

    I’m *so* tempted to get a Blaze subscription, but I’m fortunate enough to be able to find them in all the used book stores around here. One even bundles up 8 in shrinkwrap and sells the bundles for $3 each. Can’t beat that!

    Speaking of Ann Aguirre…I own Grimspace…now I just need to find the time to read it……..

    • Sayuri
    • September 2nd, 2008

    Jen,

    you don’t really need to read them in order but the first one is the best! I’ll send you a copy!

  4. Thanks! You’re the best! πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

