Noooooooooooooooooooooo!

Can you feel my pain?

It’s here. It’s finally here, after an interminable wait and I can’t AFFORD to buy it!

FUCK!

Of course all of you who know what I’m bemoaning are laughing your asses off right now.

For those of you who don’t Josh Lanyon’s ‘Death Of A Pirate King‘ is finally released and I have to wait a further two weeks until I get paid before I can purchase me a copy of this fine, fine book.

Ahh Adrien, Jake, I’ll be pining over you, waiting impatiently, sobbing uncontrollably, feverishly trying to avoid spoilers.

I hate myself and my inability to budget right now. *pout*

In other unrelated news, catch me guest blogging over at DIK.

  1. well at least you’ll be able to get it in two weeks time………..and not have to wait for the book you crave to get to your country a month and a half after it’s been released.

    pb

  2. What a fun post, and thanks for reminding me! I feel your pain. But I don’t share it, because I’m going to order this today! Yay Josh!

    • Sayuri_x
    • September 16th, 2008

    Hey pb – Get the e-book from Loose ID. That’s what I’m doing the minute I get some spare cash (and they let me use my credit card again! *blush*)

    CJ – OMG! I hope you savour and enjoy it. I’m going to be drooling, literally. I love Adrien so much. I hope it has a happy ending!

  3. Damn, it’s not out in print yet and I don’t have an ereader. Now I have to wait until the 29th!!! I now share your pain.

    • Sayuri_x
    • September 17th, 2008

    CJ – Are you kidding? For this book I would sit at my computer. Uncomfortable as it is. What’s a little discomfort compared to finding out the next chapter of Adrien’s story. *sigh*

    Get the e-book! *g* Then buy the print when it comes out….I own waaaaay too many books!

  4. I feel your pain. I did have to have a go without this week. And, sorry babe but it is goooood!

  5. Time for a new post, love. Come on, snap to it. Tell us what you’ve been reading!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

