Sloth Watch: Update

Ok, so there were some kinks in my plan. Although I thought of food and loo breaks, I didn’t quite think of everything. While it’s fun to laze about reading, it’s not so much fun if you smell like day old socks.

I had to get out of bed to have a shower. I have put on clothes. Getting back into pajamas after a shower seemed a little more decedant than I am prepared to be.

BUT…I did go back to my room, lie down and finish Minx. Which I thoroughly enjoyed.

I did a bit of surfing and I am now going back to start on a little category romance. I need a break from the Dukes and Barons for a while. I really need a new paranormal to get my teeth into but there just don’t seem to be any great new ones around….

Any suggestions?

PS I am soo glad my cover of Minx looked like above and not this montrosity. Although I like that Rufus got a shout-out too! Heh!.

  1. Paranormals: Try Loucinda McGary or Kendra Leigh Castle, two new-ish authors that I’m really enjoying.

    I don’t see Kim Harrison or Christine Warren on your list, both are really good. Ditto Lynn Viehl.

  2. Hey that nontrosity that you are refering to happens to be the one I read LOL. And talk about turning beet red when a hot guy walked up to me reading it. WOW.

    So how are you like Ms. guhrke?

  3. Being a sloth can be a good thing. I wish I could do that this weekend, but I’ve promised myself I will not be a lazy bum and will actually get stuff done! Ha! I will believe this when I see it. 🙂

    And as for Virgin River, I really, really liked it. 🙂 It’s sexy and I love the towns people. I’m a geek for small towns!

    I just finished reading the first 6 books in Stephanie Laurens Cynster series. I liked it quite a bit. Still getting used to reading historicals again. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

