Autumn

Today was a great day. A great weather day.

It was dark and raining and really, really windy. I love those kind of mornings. It feels wild and mysterious and I feel as almost anything can happen.

It also reminds me that it really is Autumn. My favourite season.

I know, I know, I’m weird. I’m not a sun person, I’m a wind person. I love it when it’s really blowing and your hair is whipping round your head in a mini-vortex and the air is biting but not really cold. It invigorates and excites me.

Yay for Autumn.

  1. Yep your werid I prefer Spring mainly b/c the wind is warm while in fall I freeze my tush off!

    So how you doing?

  2. Oh, fall is the best season of all. I would never go anywhere else than here for fall. Not that I ever go anywhere, but if I could go somewhere, it would be just out my door.

    • Mollie
    • October 24th, 2008

    I”m in complete agreement. It’s a rainy kind of day today, but not actually raining and it’s overcast and chilly but the leaves are changing colors….I LOVE FALL!

    • Qouda
    • October 24th, 2008

    personally a dry cold day with deep blue skies floats my boat – or warm torrential rain – or 24 hour darkness and crunchy crunchy snow – but anything above a gentle breeze leaves me gasping for breath and close to panic – absolutely hate it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

