No buying here…

So since my cashflow has trickled, I no longer have the readies to buy indiscriminately. What am I going to do?  I clocked up 376 books last year.

I’m finally going to tackle the TBR pile ‘o’ doom.  So instead of buying new books, looking at the pretty covers, putting them aside and never reading them, I am NOT going to buy any more books. Or specifically I am stealing borrowing an idea from Kirstie J over at Ramblings on Romance. See Kirstie’s goal is for every book she reads off her TBR pile she can then buy a book. No read, no buy. Except, I’m going more hardcore than that. For every 5 books I read, then I can buy 1 book. Except for my Blaze subscription, cause that’s sacrosanct.

So I have loads of books and series there I can get stuck into. My question is, what older (2009 backwards) titles should I read? Give me some suggestions. If I have the books there, I put ’em on the list!

Right now, I am reading Carrie Vaughn’s Kitty Norville series. And I’m really enjoying it…which has surprised somewhat.

    • ag
    • January 10th, 2010

    Wow, that’s admirable. Um, if you’re not buying, would you like some given to you? See, I’m giving books off my shelf away, coz I”m out of shelf space. Plus, the hubby’s been nagging. Anyway, hop over and have a look: http://inmybooks.com/blog1/2010/01/the-imb-big-give/

  1. January 10th, 2010
  2. July 11th, 2015

Leave a Reply

