Hurry Up Already. Impatient Fangirl Needs Weekly Fix.

I don’t watch a huge amount of TV or rather, I don’t watch nearly as much TV as I used to.  Most of what I do watch is from America. So I am used to the mid-season hiatus and all that jazz but srsly, is it just me or does it seems to be longer this year?

I am jonesing for my fav shows and it feels like EONS since we’ve had new episodes…and I did a little checking and it’s gonna be even longer yet for a lot of them. Damn. Here are some premier dates for ya!


The Big Bang Theory.

(New episodes 11/01 (01/11 for you Yanks) )

Ok so I did some checking and it looks like we’re gonna get new episodes of this tonight. On Monday, Which means I’ll get them tomorrow. Yay! I love this show so much. It’s a geek girls wetdream. Favourite episodes are usually where Penny and Sheldon are at loggerheads. Most fav episode? Season 2 Episode 3 The Barbarian Sublimation. That’s the one where Sheldon teaches Penny how to play ‘Age of Conan’ and she becomes so addicted she nearly says yes to a date with Howard.



Bones

(New Episodes 14/01)


David Boreanaz. Nuff said. I have loved him since Angel days but I have to say I prefer him in Bones. He smiles and laughs and he’s got such a great smile. Being a romance buff I love the whole Bones/Booth thing and I WANT them to get together but I do love the week to week storylines as well. Plus I now have a teeny crush on John Francis Daley. Most of my new favourite episodes prominently feature him. And a massive girlcrush on Emily Deschanel


Burn Notice

New Episodes (21/01 (WTF??) )

Man, I hate these mid season hiatus the most. I’m not sure why the cable companies do it but arghhh! I have loved this show from day one. Watched the pilot and fell in love with it all. The location (Miami), The sidekick (Bruce Campbell), the annoying mother (Sharon Gless.) the psychotic, clingy but kick-ass on/off girlfriend (Gabrielle Anwar). Can you tell Michael (Jeffrey Donovan), superspy on the outs, is actually my TV Boyfriend. The first of many, I might add.

Seriously though the show is just great fun from start to finish. It has a sense of humor and it’s supposed to de-bunk all your spy myths. I don’t know if it does, but he sounds like he’s talking sense to me. That’s my favourite part of this show, is Michael’s tongue in cheek voice-overs. Very entertaining.

This was the best clips video I could find. It was mostly dreary Michael/Fiona videos…ewwww.


How I Met Your Mother

(New Episodes 11/01)

Barney Stinson. How can you not bow to his absolute fabulosity. It’s absolutely impossimpable. Everyone brings something to the show and every week it leaves me gasping for air at some point. Favourite episode has to be Slapbet. Repeated slapping of faces and an 80’s disco mix of ‘Let’s go to the mall’ by Robin Sparkles. It’s legan – wait for it –dary


It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia.

Sadly I’ll have to wait until summer to see if I’m gonna get a new series of this. If you’ve never watched it, it is probably the funniest, dirtiest, most disgusting, perverse and downright un-PC program I have ever seen. And I love every minute of it. Who knew Americans could make something so subversive? (And I mean that in the nicest way possible) It usually never sees the light of day.

Favourite episode is when Dee brings home a new rapper boyfriend and the boys decide to start a band. This is Charlie and Dennis writing a new song after been thrown out the original band.


NCIS (New Episodes have already aired)

Yay! New episodes of NCIS. I don’t watch as many procedurals as I used but this one stayed and I still love it. Even though it’s pretty much the same episode every week. It’s just such a great mix of characters and it’s only gotten better since Zheva joined the team I think. Plus Gibbs is still hot and you always have Tony if you’re looking for man-candy.


The Office (New Episodes 21/01)

I loved the British version on this and was wary cause usally American remakes of UK TV turn out sooo well, but I have to say I love this more the the British now. They’ve taken the format and made their own.

Classic Dwight quotes…’

If I could menstruate, I wouldn’t have to deal with idiotic calendars anymore. I’d just be able to count down from my previous cycle. Plus, I’d be more in tune with the moon and the tides’

or

‘Once I’m officially regional manager, my first order of business will be to demote Jim Halpert. So I will need a new number two. My ideal choice? Jack Bauer. But he is unavailable. Fictional. And overqualified.’

And now that Pam & Jim are married, I kinda want Dwight & Angela to get back together..although she is a bitch.

Psych (New Episode 27/01)

O How I love thee, Psych. I love the over the top character of Shawn. I love the pace. I love the constant 80’s references. I love the guest stars but most of all I love Dule Hill. What a revelation he is in this. He makes me laugh so hard and that makes me have a little girl crush on him. He’s another TV Boyfriend. My favourite part of the shows? Usually the psych-outs at the end.


Supernatural (New Episodes 21/01)

Ah, Dean…..(and Sam). How can I go so long without a new fix of Dean. And Castiel. While there is a HUGE slash community out there for Jared/Jensen and Wincest which is the Dean/Sam slash it makes me both a bit squicky. Now if it was Dean/Castiel. THAT I could get behind. This season sees them battle against Lucifer. I know some peeps think the show has jumped the shark but I love it still as much. We still have the brothers and I kind of like this new tension they have between them. We still have the angst. We still have the laughs. And know we have Castiel. Hmmmmmm. Both Dean and Castiel are TV Boyfriends. Fav episode of Supernatural? Pretty much the whole of Season Two. I loved every second of it.

So that’s what I am waiting for with baited breath, but what about everyone else. Special shout-out to True Blood cause although I don’t obsessively watch it while it’s on TV I do like to watch it in one or two sittings when hits DVD. And although I am not an Eric fan when it comes o the books, I AM an Eric fan when it comes to the show. He’s another TV Boyfriend.

Watch out, there’s boobie in this clip…and a LOT of skin….


  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

