Moonlighting

I have a new job. Kind of.

One of my favourite blogs Parajunkee’s View (even though I tend to lurk there) wanted associate reviewers and on a whim I applied and guess what? Rachel picked me. I think she must have been high or drunk on a really good book that day but I’m not tempting fate by questioning her choice! LOL.

I wanted to get back into reviewing some books but I really don’t have the self-discipline to do it myself so I think having deadlines and ultimately a boss is the way to go for me. I get all the fun of reviewing with none of the hassle or time suck of running a blog! YAY!

Plus, I am hoping that reviewing the e-books for Parajunkee will take me out of this rut of samey-samey I seem to have gotten into with my reading. I used to read so many different genres and I feel that this can be a positive in reviewing as I sometimes don’t have the closed off expectations some readers have of romance and urban fantasy have because they are coming at it from only one way.

So my first review is up. Come over and say Hi. I have a boss to impress now you know.

 

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

